Did something change? I saw items in my Updates tab and accepted the changes, but now the items are still in my Updates tab and accept is no longer available.
There was a change that went through on July 28 that modified the views for companies using Buyer and Planner roles. For people using Buyer/Planner roles the following rules are in place:
- Planners can update quantity and date
- Buyers can update costs
When a supplier proposes an update that affects Buyers and Planners, it will appear for both roles until all items in the proposal are updated.
Supplier Company proposed an update for the quantity and the cost of the items.
- Previously, the Buyer would only have seen the cost update and the Planner would have only seen the quantity update. Then both would have accepted and once their piece was completed, the item would no longer show in their Updates tab.
- With the new changes, either the Buyer or Planner can click on accept and it will accept their piece of the change (Buyer - cost...Planner - quantity), but it will remain in the Updates tab for both the Buyer and Planner until both the Buyer and Planner have accepted the change.
One workaround option in the meantime would be for Planners to filter for only POs tied to them via the Planner filter, and do a bulk review of updates. With this option, they could scroll through the updates and take action on only those that have a date or qty row highlighted in red.